The Ruggeri winery was established in 1950 by Giustino Bisol, whose family boasts a deeply rooted, centuries-old tradition in viticulture in the Valdobbiadene area. The place-name “Case Bisoi” (that is “the Houses of the Bisols”) is to be found on the oldest maps of the area, in the heart of the zone now known as Cartizze and once called “Chartice” or “Gardizze”. It is here, according to property/tax assessment documents in the public archives, that the Bisol family has been cultivating vines since 1542. In the 1800s Eliseo Bisol left further documentary evidence of his activity as a distiller. Around 1920, his son Luigi Bisol, an oenologist, built a winery in Montebelluna. In 1950, Luigi’s son Giustino Bisol established the Ruggeri winery in S. Stefano di Valdobbiadene to produce and promote the semi-sparkling Prosecco and Cartizze wines. In 1993 the winery was relocated to new, large and ergonomically-designed premises.
This semi-sparkling Prosecco from the hills of Treviso is pale straw-yellow with greenish reflections and has a delicate perlage obtained through natural fermentation at moderate pressure (approx. 2 atm). Its fruity aromas carry through onto the palate, fresh and lightly sweet.